spring sweet spring

This past weekend, the Pacific Northwest experienced some spectacular weather. The boyfriend and I made sure we were able to fully enjoy it 100% and headed out early Saturday morning to Hood Canal with the dogs in tow.

DSC_0032

There was plenty of time for golf…

DSC_0057

Friends…

DSC_0060

Delicious food…

DSC_0071

We had a great time at the Canal, and headed back early Sunday morning to celebrate Easter in Seattle!

DSC_0040

For lent this year, we both decided to give up dining out. I also included abstaining from purchasing coffee from coffee shops (I would just make it at home). For a little Easter treat, we stopped by Starbucks before the ferry and treated ourselves to some java, and a few new mugs since I really prefer making coffee at home anyways! I have to say, giving up dining out was not as difficult as I had anticipated, and it was quite fun spending so much time together in the kitchen cooking. I think we have both decided we liked the amount of money we saved, and enjoy trying new recipes. I think we will continue to dine-in more frequently.

DSC_0085

Easter Sunday: St. Mark’s Cathedral, a picnic and family time

DSC_0097

It was so much fun spending Easter Sunday with Cole’s family (from left to right: Jon (Kristen’s fiancé), Kristen (Cole’s sister), Cole, me, Marguerite (Cole’s sister), and Clive (Marguerite’s boyfriend).

DSC_0102DSC_0108

After church, Cole and I headed to the arboretum to enjoy the sunshine, a little vino and just relax. I cannot remember the last time I have felt the sun…it was amazing!

DSC_0113

Kathy, Cole’s mother threw an awesome Easter celebration complete with egg-dying, outstanding food, and family/friends!

DSC_0117DSC_0120

 

4 thoughts on “spring sweet spring

i'd love to leave a note...

